indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-01-08 8:31:26

I have more Clementines (I say with a big goofy grin on my face)! Yes, they were on sale. More than a dollar off! How can you go wrong? I do now have to share the box with Sue, but I can get over that =) We also got lots of apples. I don�t much like apples, but we got two types: the gross red and green ones, and then the good all green ones. I brought a green one to work with me, and made apple crisp out of the gross ones last night. Please, any apples in apple crisp are yummy.

So, I think I broke my toe yesterday. Stubbed it really hard into a chair leg. Yes, that chair has been in the same place for almost a year now. I don�t know, I need help. It�s my second last toe. I�m not sure if I broke it, or if it�s just a really painful stub. I�m okay if I don�t touch it and am not wearing shoes, but now with my boots on, I can�t really walk on it. But, I think I�ve broken every toes I have a few times (they are so easy to bust) so I�m sure I�ll get over this one. Maybe I�ll learn not to walk into furniture =)

My mood is good this morning. I had a great weekend. I learned some German. Sue and I had a blast with that. We�re not good, but we�re learning. Then I read 77 pages in my psychology text book. I�m liking this. Right now I�m learning about sensory and perception. I already learned about founding schools of psychology and some of the main players, then, by far the hardest chapter for me, miss un-science, Biology and Behaviour. There I learned about the central nervous system, cells and hormones and all that jazz. Very hard, but fun. I�m half way through my book and am liking it lots. And I bakes oodles this weekend.

Then, to make my mood better, I found out this morning that I get to interview Wide Mouth Mason. I like them. Not a whole bunch, but they�re pretty good. So, I get a free CD to listen to it before I interview them (yes, I really do listen to the music of those I interview, even if I don�t like the style) and I get to put another name to the small, yet growing, list of famous people I interviewed. I know in the world of journalism, who you�ve interviewed fails to impress anyone, but it impresses me. So there! Gee, I�m really hyper.

Well, I think I�m going to go fuel my energy. No, I don�t mean I�m going to go do something useful with my time, I mean that I�m going to go get some coffee to help propel this feeling.


previous next