indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-01-11 12:49:35

Does anyone else find it strange when you notice one of your own idiosyncrasies? I just noticed that I�m one of those annoying people who put stickers all over the place. I realized this when I put my fifth sticker saying �Maroc� on my computer. Those little buggers come from my yummy clemintines. Just felt like saying that.

So, second update, same day. What�s with me? Normally I go days between updates, and the past little bit I�ve been talking endlessly. I think it�s because I�m used to having to write six to eight stories a paper, and now with the after Christmas lull I�m down to three stories, if I�m lucky.

Sarah, you�ll get your cute Sam pics tomorrow. I can email things like that only after work or before, when they don�t care who we email. As I plan on leaving work early today (well, not really early as I�ve been here since 7 and am not taking a lunch) then I won�t be able to do it today. But I�ll be here early again tomorrow, so I�ll do it then. Just for you. Because you�re sweet. So there!

I�m hyper today.

I get to go see a play soon. I�m excited. A friend once laughed at how easily I get excited, but I told her, �Hey, at least I�m seldom bored.� I think that�s a good thing. Little things bring great joy to my life. Like my weekly lunch outing or making banana loaf or the personal heater I have at my feet under my desk. All very fun. All sources of joy.

Oh, and another source of joy. I�m really liking this guestbook thing, even though I�ve not had many people sign, it�s proven to make me very happy. Let�s see, as of right now (as I�m typing, not as of you reading) Sarah�s signed, as well as Heather , and Mangoes, and Chaney. The last was a surprise since I didn�t know he read my diary. So I checked him out and he really amused me. I also like getting emails from people who I�ve never met before, such as Mangoes, who offered me some helpful advice awhile ago.

Soon, I will have another real life friend on diaryland. Sue�s starting up her own diary. This is a happy thing! See, small things, me excited!

As you can tell, I have nothing to say and no real reason for this update, but I have no real work to do. I need something to do. I could do work on my own personal projects, but I�m not feeling that creative right now. If I were at home, I�d be calling people up and leaving long, useless messages on their machine just for fun. I do it to my sister all the time. It brings me more pleasure because I know she doesn�t know how to skip messages so she has to listen to the whole thing to erase it. Heehee! That�s what she gets for not being home when I call.

I think I�ll update my diaries I read part. I read more than that now.

Perhaps I should go and try to do something useful with my day. I don�t want to, but it�s probably for the best. Damn.


previous next