indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-01-19 15:32:13

Today is beautiful. Sunny, friendly day. I noticed this morning that the sun is rising earlier too. That�s a plus. Makes me realize, even at minus 24 degrees, that spring is coming. Sometimes it�s hard to remember that when the snow is blowing and you�re vehicle won�t start and your cursing. But today, I know it�s coming. Yay!

So yesterday I stayed home. I was tired and cranky and did not want to come in to work with only three hours sleep. I slept until noon, had work redirect a phone call for me so I could interview this guy from Wide Mouth Mason at home then took a nice hot bath. At 4:30 I realized I had a chiropractic appointment. Soon. My hair was soaked. The chiropractor touches my hair. This wouldn�t do. I asked Sue if she had a hair drier. Nope. I was in a state of panic. I could not go in with soaking wet hair. So, much to Sue�s amusement, I went into our linen closet, pulled out my big fan for summer time, turned it on high, and dried my hair that way. Sure took a long time, but it worked.

I�m going to see a play tonight. That should be fun. It�s called The Drawer Boy. Then tomorrow I�m going to watch a sled dog race. I hope it�s not cold out.

I think I�m going to go to the mall now. I really have nothing to get, but I feel like taking a walk and the mall is a nice place to stop and warm up.


previous next