indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-02-05 981414308

I haven�t done anything useful today. In fact, it�s possible I�ve just made more work for me to do. I can�t seem to get a hold of anyone I need (truth be told, I don�t really want to get a hold of them. That would mean I�d have to talk to them, and I�m not particularly social today). I have a story I can write, but I really should have written it on Friday right after the interview. I�m not so sure I understand it anymore. Ah, I hate it when I do that to myself. Do the work when it�s there instead of making more work in the long run. It�s easy to say that, but I know it won�t happen. Problem is, I�m still not pleased with this place and I don�t want to be here. No one has gotten back to me about the new situation here, and I�d like to know soon. In the mean time, I�m applying for other jobs. Not that I�m qualified for any of these other jobs, but I�m hoping that no one who is more qualified applies. Basically, I hope I�m the only one who applies. Well, cranky me is going to go and write something for work. Yay (I say with a lack of enthusiasm).


previous next