indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-02-08 13:30:39

The world stinks. No, I don�t mean stinks as in sucks, I mean it smells. Badly. Perhaps it�s just me, but I�m having problems with some of the smells out there. Let me back up a bit...

You see, I have been smoke-free for a number of days now and am noticing some of my senses working better. Like my sense of smell and I�m finding there are some awful smells floating around everyday that I had not had the pleasure of smelling before. I always could smell the mill and such, but now even people I know smell. Thank goodness no one I have to deal with often, but this guy I know and see while out on assignment a lot, really smelled like mildew or something.

I�m wondering if my nose is messed up. On the weekend, I couldn�t even drink coffee because it tasted so badly, but now it�s fine again. So maybe my nose is playing this trick on me too. Oh well, who really cares.

***

So, in case anyone was wondering, I�m still bitter with work. Yuck. I hate it here. My mom told me I could quit and go live with her. I don�t know if she was serious, or just trying to scare me into staying here. =) Kidding, I love my parents, but I could never live with them again.




previous next