indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2001-02-12 13:39:47

It�s been a week. One whole week smoke-free. I know a lot of you are thinking �who cares?� but I do, and it�s my diary, so tough! Okay, so back to my point... I�m doing pretty well. I entered a quit smoking contest and I�m hoping I win. I bet my help-me buddy is hoping I win too, because she gets $250 if I do.

I have to go for my full G license soon (I accidentally put my F license...Is that an omen?) I�m really nervous about this. March 5 is the date. If I don�t pass, then I have until April 30 to get it done. If I don�t pass then, I�ll lose my license and it will work like a learner�s permit again. However, I don�t think I�ll fail. I always put more pressure on things and freak-out about it, but really, I�ve been driving for over a year now. I should be able to pass this test. I�m not that dangerous on the road. I just can�t take it in my truck. Why? you ask... Because poor George isn�t up to it. His emergency break doesn�t work, my turn signal sticky thing doesn�t stay in position, so I have to hold it there if I�m turning right, I can�t move my rear view mirror (I had to crazy glue it in place, or else it would face the front � no use to me there!), the side mirror on the right has a big crack in it (doesn�t affect my view, but the road guy may not like it too much), and other bits and pieces like that.

Also, George is a BIG truck. I park far away from everything, and I chose my parking spot with care. But, I don�t get to pick where I park on these tests, so there is a very good chance I�d a) do very poorly b) hit another vehicle or c) kill someone. Needless to say, I�m using a different vehicle for my test. I�m going to take some refresher lessons prior to the test, then use that car for the test itself. I wish I weren�t nervous, but I am.

I�ve kinda been down lately. I�m thinking it�s this whole job/not smoking/not sleeping thing which has got me this way. I don�t know, do you think that may be it? I slept less then three hours last night. Ugh! So, I seem to be somewhat cranky today. And people keep calling me. *STOP IT* I yell at the phone. Okay, so I telepathically yelled it at the phone. Still counts. I told that phone! He won�t be ringing at me again. Ha! (Smug look comes onto my face). I think I need sleep. I�m actually laughing at myself. Out loud. I�m giddy. This is bad.

Well, I�m going to go sort my desk � kids and small dogs have been known to get lost in there. See ya.


previous next