indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-09 1:04 p.m.

Well, I�m not dying, and I will be able to jog again soon and box in the fall, if all goes according to plan. This plan is to not bend over much, sit as little as possible and keep my back moving without hurting it further. But, that is not impossible. Difficult, but not impossible. We think we've got it figured out (but, as with most back issues, you never really know). My doctor and my chiropractor both agree on the problem, the cause and the solution, so that makes me feel better, and that we actually DO know what's going on. Seems that I had a bit of trauma to my lower back when I was in a car accident seven years ago, this messed up my vertebrae down near my tail bone (this explains why I've had this pain before, but never for long and never to this intensity). Then, when I fell two weeks ago while jogging, I managed to damage the tissue between these vertebrae. Now that tissue (or disk or whatever it�s called) is being pushed and crushed by my vertebrae and causing me to be in pain. And sitting makes the problem worse, which is why I feel alright in the morning and then by 1 p.m. I�m dying of pain.

So, I have to go see my Chiropractor for a while and he is going to fix my vertebrae and my SI joint (which is in my pelvic bone which has fused because it's been trying to compensate for my back problems for all these years) and the Doctor is going to monitor it all. She feels that the chiropractic care should help alleviate the pressure.

So, you must excuse my whining for the next little while, because man, this hurts.

---------------------------------------------

Tell me, is there anything better than listening to Midnight Oil�s Beds are Burning at six in the morning? Kinda sets the day, you know?

---------------------------------------------

Tonight, I�m going to go to Chapters and buy me a journal, and set myself up where I can see the water and feel the breeze and write me something. Won�t that be nice?




previous next