indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-07-29 12:58 p.m.

Alright people, I need to know, who was the person who viewed 142 pages of mine on Saturday? I�m soooooo curious!

So, my weekend. Well, it wasn�t uninteresting, I must say. But, then again, what I consider interesting is not shared by everyone! I lead a quiet life, really. So, my weekend�.

On Friday, I went to the Future Shop to look as some little DVDs. I got a young sales guys. He was super inexperienced in sales, because from the way we just walked in the store and headed straight for the DVDs, one must expect that we planned on buying. So the boy starts asking us questions about what we�re looking for. I tell him and say �I want that one.� Sure, it�s not a hugely expensive or sophisticated machine, but costly all the same. So, he asks me what kind of TV I had. I tell him. He asks about the connections in the back because apparently I may have needed a converter of sorts. I just didn�t know the answer to that one. So, the boy says to me that it�s best if I go home and look at the connections and then come back. Okay, really, what kind of sales person lets someone willing to pay a couple�a hundred dollars walk out of the store empty handed to look at the back of a TV? Really? Sell me the damn machine and tell me to come back to get the converter if I need it (which I did, but really?). So, anyway, I went and looked at my TV then went back and dropped the majority of my paycheque in, like, two seconds.

But yay, I have a sparkly new DVD player! So, guess what I did on Friday night? Watch movies? Yup, I did.

Then on Saturday, I went to a wood staining party. Really, a clever way to get people out to help you stain your wood� Call it a party. Say there�s beer! He did, and we went. And there was beer, not that we had much. And wood to stain. Lots of wood. Super lots of wood. After this exciting party, we got in the car to go home. We had to back into a drive way to turn around. But, the shoulder was extremely soft, and instead of the drive way, we ended up in the ditch. I haven�t laughed so hard in ages. People took photos and mocked up, and then helped us out. It sucked because we were hot and hungry, but really, it was too funny!

My Sunday was Sunday. Nothing much going on. Watched more DVDs, figured out why my cable wasn�t working. Fixed it. Watched an awesome boxing match. That sort of thing.




previous next