indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-11-30 3:49 p.m.

It�s �10�C outside today. With the wind, it�s �18�C. Do you know what the feels like? I suppose some of you do. It�s so very cold. It�s sunny, though. That�s the trick. You�re sitting in your cold, damp basement apartment, and you�re looking outside your window with the beautiful view of a fence and an inch of sky, and you see the sun. It can�t possibly be that cold out when it�s that sunny, can it? Yup, it can.

I bundled up and went out all the same � I have work to do today =( As I walked, I noticed that no one else was out. And with good reason. But, there were not many cars out either. As I walked, all I could hear was the distant noise of the Trans Canada Highway, and the click of my running shoes on the ground� the plastic had frozen, so they sounded like tap shoes.

Now I�m in my office, which I over heat, thawing out and enjoying the smell of fresh wood � they�re building me shelves. I don�t want to be here. Not at all. And, my computer is rattling like there is no tomorrow (you know how computers get when they think there�s no tomorrow). I�m actually afraid that I cam in for no reason. My computer working slowly, making noises that I don�t like, and now I�m noticing my inability to get onto the server� that�s why I came, to upload info for our Web site. Perhaps I should not have ventured out today.

But still, I need a new pair of pants *Marla blows on imaginary dice �Mama needs a new pair of pants!�* and some other stuff, so I need to go to the mall all the same � work or no work. I also brought my running shoes and shorts, so I can go to the gym. Man, I�m a party animal this weekend!




previous next