indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-12-05 10:40 a.m.

I�m so tired right now my eyes are burning. I can�t seem to concentrate� wait, let me rephrase that� I don�t want to concentrate. I want to go back to my warm duvet and sleep. However, I sit here, planning a press conference, not sleeping. That sucks.

I have about a million press releases and conferences to plan. All in my 13 days left in the great, non-white north (wish it would snow, wish it would not be �19 out!). I thought this would be a fun week. I thought I�d be walking around campus handing out my Christmas cards (this is my first place of employment where I�ve liked more than one person, so this card handing out thing is new to me!). But no, I�m writing about molecular detection and stress-survival mechanisms of microorganisms in the environment. Not fun. Not much English either! But apparently, I don�t have to understand what I�m writing, so long as the researchers know what I�m writing!

Ack, I should go do my work. =(




previous next