indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-03-17 11:39 a.m.

It was so beautiful this weekend. So Saturday I did my run outside. It was fantastic. Sunday, I boxed as usual and then went out into the country with my boyfriend to find a lake to ice fish on. My boy thinks that I like ice fishing. I don�t mind it, but really, I like spending time with him and I like spending time outside, so time outside with him is time well spent. So there�s fish involved, who cares?

We caught nothing. I kept telling him that there are three fish in the whole lake, and they are laughing at us. He thought I was being pessimistic, really, I was being right! We finally left fishless, and he grumbled and I slept.

The best part of the day was when nature called me. We really were in the middle of nowhere, so I knew I�d be using mother nature as my washroom. So, I found me a quiet, secluded place in the bush to, you know, pee. I was very cautious to find a safe place with lots of trees to hide me. What I failed to think about was my ability to balance, and as I�m getting ready to, you know, pee, I feel very awkwardly backwards. So, there I was, middle of nowhere, pants down, bare-assed in the snow, laughing and laughing and laughing! Really, you probably need to have been there, but it�s about the funniest situation I�ve been in in a long time! It was very, very difficult to get back on my feet, you know, laughing and half naked and all.

Needless to say, the next time I had to pee I waited until we were safely in the city and proper facilities were available. I did, however, have another laughing session when I found little pine needles and suck in my undies�


You know, I seem to have these sorts of problems in many of my Outdoor Adventures. Remember my camping story?


previous next