indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-04-15 8:14 a.m.

So very tired.

Charity auction that I�ve been on a committee for had their even on Thursday. It was so super successful. But, that was one long night. I got home at 12:30, had to do some work still, then I had to pack. Went to bed around 4 a.m. and woke up at 6:30 to go to the bus terminal.

The bus ride took 21 hours, and then I got to sit in Toronto for an hour while I waited for my ride. Went to Hamilton, had to spend the day waiting for my hotel to let me in (check in is at 3, so I got to walk around with my bags all day� there was NO place to store them in downtown Hamilton!). The concert was abso-frickin-lutely amazing. I�ve never had such a good time! I was about 20 feet away from the stage, it rocked!

I then got back to my hotel at about 1 a.m. and slept for a few hours, then I got back on a bus to TO, then another one back here. I swear, the past four days have been spent mostly on the TransCanada highway.

But man, that concert was so worth it.




previous next