indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-05-05 11:43 a.m.

Okay, I just did an interview for a position in my office (summer assistant) and it was the strangest thing! Who swears during an interview? Here are some question and answers:

�What were you required to do at (insert place of employment here)?�

�Well, I had to take parcels to people, and shit like that.�

�What was working at this (telemarketing) place like?�

�Well, I�m surprised I lasted five weeks. They must not have been monitoring me, because I hated that job and didn�t do the work. I just talked on the phone. Really, who wants to bother people at home, people just tell me to fuck off.�

�There are a lot of administrative tasks at this job, are you able to handle doing repetitive work?�

�Ya, I do what ever I�m told to do. I�m a good worker if someone asks me to do it.�

�Can you tell us your thoughts and experiences as a university student?�

�Well, it beats the hell out of high school.�

�What did you do as a volunteer at the library?�

�Well, we take kids who can�t read good and pick out a book and show the kid how to read and stuff like that. It wasn�t really interesting.�

�What makes you think you�d be the ideal candidate for this job?�

�Well, I have problems finding jobs, and I saw this one so thought I�d apply. Really, I�m looking for an easy office job. This one looked like that.�

Well, I guess you can�t beat honesty... But the swearing? Really!




previous next