indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-05-20 9:13 a.m.

I had a fantabulous weekend. (Wow, MS Word spell checker is telling me that fantabulous is a real word� when exactly did that happen?) Anyway, I got to see Heather this weekend, which rocked, as always. Heather is lots of fun. I also got to see my family, which also rocked, and my friend Holly, which, you guessed it, rocked! I also did a personal best at running � 47 minutes without any walking! So, I was pretty pumped.

And strangely, the flying didn�t bother me for the most part. I even fell asleep� well, with the help of some medication, but that�s still a step up for me. I was a bit nervous on the landing here in The Bay. I made myself laugh, though. We seemed to be descending at an alarming angle, so I was pushing hard with my feet much like trying to stop sliding, like that would help slow us down. It didn�t. But, apparently, the pilot knew what he was doing because we�re all fine.

So, I spent most of last night sewing and watching boxing. I�m the World�s Worst Sewer � and therefore watching boxing and trying to sew at the same time is really some thing I shouldn�t do. They were good fights too� so today, I have little pin prick sores on my fingers and thumbs and only one leg on my new pair of pants hemmed� yup, it took me two hours to hem one leg. See, World�s Worst, I tell ya.




previous next