indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-12 3:17 p.m.

Okay, so that was the strangest exam ever. I was writing, thinking, cursing myself, and then realized, I don't know the material. I could pretend and write something up, but I'd be guessing. I didn't want to pass on a guess, I actually have a genuine interest in learning this material, I just haven't had time, and also don't quite get it. So, I answered all the questions I knew I knew, scratched out all my guesses, found the instructor and said that I don't understand it, I want to, and I'd like to take the course over again. I told him I didn't want to cheat myself on this knowledge and a pass based on my guessing isn't really one I want on my transcript. He said okay, he'd take a look at that stuff and my midterm (which I got a 60 on) and we could sit down and talk about what I don't get. He said he'd give me a 50% so that my transcript won't have a fail on it, so long as I promise to take the course again.

I've passed classes knowing less than I did for this one, but today, it just didn't feel right.




previous next