indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-19 8:09 p.m.

I had a great time on my trip. I got to learn the true meaning of "networking" which is amazingly like the true meaning of Christmas � drinking... lots and lots of alcohol! I networked a lot. Don�t remember many of the people that was at the networking "meeting" but had fun all the same! I learned stuff too, and made a priceless connection with a senior producer at the Discovery Channel (okay, people, get your minds out of the gutter there!). But, best of all, I got to meet this lovely lady. I had a wicked time with her, and her girlfriend. I hope next time I�m down we can meet up again!


Yesterday I was completely exhausted and decided that I should still go to my boxing lesson. As I was walking through the gym parking lot towards the main doors, I was thinking about what an idiot I am for going to do intense physical activity while I�m zonked. I was thinking to myself: "I am soooo stupid. How do you spell stupid? M-A-R-L---" and at that point in my thought, I tripped over the curb and fell face first into the sidewalk. I was scrapped up a bit, but not seriously hurt. However, with the point I was in my thoughts, I just burst out laughing. I picked myself up, checked my elbows for blood, then looked up. Yup, a class of, oh, about 30 people were staring at me out the window. This, of course, made me laugh even harder!

Nope, not too clever this girl!




previous next