indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-28 10:30 p.m.

Call me crazy, but if you hadn�t seen your girlfriend in two months, wouldn�t you want to see her the moment you could?

My boyfriend was supposed to come back from the bush yesterday. He didn�t call. Today, I checked my messages a hundred times, no call. Finally, at 8:51 p.m. he called.

He tells me he got home Friday at 8 p.m.

He had dinner with his friends. He �sat on the couch for an hour or so, then fell asleep.�

Today, he woke up at noon.

He went and cleaned his truck.

He went out for lunch with his friends.

He didn�t feel the need to call me until 8:51 p.m.

He didn�t understand why I was upset.

I�m glad that I�m so important to him that he can be gone for two months and not feel the need to call me until 24 hours after he got home.

That�s how important I am to him.

And, at that, he didn�t want to spend time alone with me. He called me to invite me out to go bowling with him and his friends.

I said no.




previous next