indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-06-29 2:20 p.m.

�If it�s any consolation, I didn�t call anybody.�

No, it�s not any consolation. You didn�t call me Friday, then all afternoon Saturday, you found better things to do than call me. EVEN JUST TO SAY YOU WERE BACK! How is that supposed to make me feel? I know you just got laid off, I know you we�ve been upset at this, and I know that when you got back you were tired. But it�s so simple just to pick up the phone and say that.

�I just didn�t want to have to explain why I didn�t want to see you..."

What, am I that unreasonable? I thought you knew that much about me, that I�m not overly possessive, and I understand that people need to be alone, or �with the guys,� or whatever. I thought I�ve proven that to you.

We haven�t seen each other in two months. Two months. And it�s not important for you to tell me you�re here, you�re safe, you�re anxious to see me, but you�re tired, so how about tomorrow. You don�t think I�d have understood? I�d understand that a lot more than not calling me until ten to nine the next day.

You made me feel very secondary in your life.

And then you get mad because I�m upset.

And you say to me: �You�re not going to be mad forever? I wanted to go out, but I don�t want to be in a bad mood all day.� That left me speechless, it really did. I can�t believe that you said that.

�I guess I made a mistake,� you say.

�Well, I guess it was stupid of me,� you say.

�I don�t know what to say.�

Try I�m sorry.




previous next