indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-07-10 5:14 p.m.

I met up with my boss as I walked to work this morning as she was walking up the path to a meeting. It was wet out, but not really raining. More like hazing. There was a haze of mist in the air. Better yet, it was misting out. Anyway, I had my umbrella, but wasn�t using it because I�d look like a tit with as little rain as there was. She, on the other hand, had this huge umbrella covering her, and several other provinces as well.

I was going to say to her: �It�s not that bad, boss lady. You�re not going to melt.� Then I reconsidered, because she just might.


Editor�s note: I just wondered how many people reading this diary would get that Wizard of Oz reference� I�m not sure of the age demographics of my readers, but then again, that movie spans all ages, right?


previous next