indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-07-24 10:55 p.m.

goodbye my friend
the silent word lost in the end
think it fast and just pretend
it's a break in the rhythm

just a colour for how I feel
you need a wound for it to heal
a quick shuffle in the dark appeal
of a break in the rhythm

so happy to be drowning in your sorrow
if there's any bad news baby
it can wait until tomorrow
too late to set you free
you are too deep inside of me
like two worlds in harmony
like a break in the rhythm

and how I feel is like a child in a foreign place
far too alone, far too alone
to face the fear that I have to face
and how I feel is like a burning sun behind clouds of grey
far too alone, too far away
to say the words I need you to hear me say

my mother she flew away
but I talked to her yesterday
and the only thing I heard her say was
�I love you�

goodbye to mystery
you know I can't hear with what I can't be
why is it so hard for everyone to see
there's been a break in the rhythm

~~ Matthew Good, Break in the Rhythm

Ya, I think that song�s pretty, so I posted it here.


previous next