indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-07-25 10:15 a.m.

As I was walking to work this morning, I noticed a car which was at a stop sign at an intersection where the driver could turn left or right, but not go straight. They were just sitting there. All was clear, but they were just sitting there. Then they inched out a bit. Then a bit more. By that time, there was another car behind them wondering, "What the hell?" The first car inched out more so it was sitting in the middle of the intersection. I saw that they were looking at a sign placed out to give directions to a conference. Obviously, they couldn�t figure out if it was for them or where to go. So, they sat there, half turned in the middle of the intersection. Now there were two cars behind it, and one on either side. No one could move except for that first car, who just sat there reading this sign. Finally, the person decided "Yes, I should go in the direction of that giant red arrow." And off they went.

As I walked by that sign, I couldn�t help but laugh at the conference title: "Safe Driving for Senior Motorists." First lesson, don�t stop in the middle of an intersection!




previous next