indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-09-07 11:50 a.m.

Okay, so here�s my morning so far (and let me tell you, my heart�s had a very good workout).

7: 30 a.m. Woke up and drank my water and ate my oatmeal in preparation for my run.

8 a.m. got picked up and drove out to the lake to run.

8:15 a.m. Started to run around the lake

8:50 a.m. Finished running around the lake, decided to go a second time around

9:34 a.m. Finished second lap around the lake.

9:50 a.m. Had coffee with Michelle and talked about how awesome we were for running around the lake twice.

10:30 a.m. Decide I should do some laundry. However, the laundry room is in high demand on weekends, so I should go check that it�s free first. I also should have some more food, as I�m starving.

10:35 a.m. Grab my keys (my door locks automatically behind me) and run downstairs� yay! The laundry�s free.

10:36 a.m. I realize I grabbed the wrong keys.

10:38 a.m. Walking around the apartment building hoping to find an apartment with someone awake in it.

10:40 a.m. Finally get the guts up to knock on Apartment 15�s door and ask to use their phone (I�m in my PJs with wet hair� I�m not at my best to be locked out)

10:41 a.m. Friend says she�ll come over to let me in.

10:42 a.m. Sittin� on the stairs waitin� for my friend

10:44 a.m. Smell something.

10:45 a.m. Smell something again.

10:46 a.m. SHIT!!! My breakfast! I had my waffles in my toaster oven and I could smell them burning.

10:47 a.m. Absolute panic. I�m going to burn the building down� well, at least part of my apartment.

10:48 a.m. Waffles have been in the toaster oven at 450�F for 18 minutes� where�s my friend.

10:50 a.m. Friend arrives to find a very panicy and shaken me.

10:51 a.m. Toaster oven is unplugged and black waffles are thrown in the sink.

10:52 a.m. Sniffing the air, I start to lose faith in my smoke detector.

11 a.m. Grab my correct set of keys and put my laundry in

11:03 a.m. Put another two waffles in the toaster oven and decided that cooking is always started after the laundry is put in.




previous next