indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-09-15 10:50 p.m.

I have a bad knee. But, it still lets me run. It�s only �gone out� twice while running. (�Gone out� is the term used to describe the feeling I get when whatever is wrong goes wrong. It�s sort of like it�s locked in place and something�s pinching in there... very painful if I don�t fix it, which I can do by kneeling down and putting all my weight on it...snap, it�s back together. Ya, I�ve had an operation on it, ya, I�m supposed to have another. But, it�s way better than it used to be when I was a kid.)

Unfortunately, the second time it went out was while I was running in the Terry Fox Run. Well, it actually went out about five times. The first four times I quickly �fixed� it. I then realized that it was going to keep going out, so I just left it and finished the last kilometre with it locked. Really wasn�t that painful (and yes, I know it�s stupid, but I�m stubborn), but I was limping a bit because I couldn�t straighten my leg. So there I was, limping. At the Terry Fox Run. I was so very worried that someone would think I was making fun of him, because seriously, I wasn�t. I am not that insensitive.

Anyway, the run was great. I like those runs not only because it raises lots of money for things like cancer research, but it's also nice to be running with hundreds of other people who both feel passionate about the cause and about running. It's fun.


previous next