indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-10-05 11:08 p.m.

Sarah left yesterday. I had a superfantastic (yes, it does need to be all one word) time with her! Rock on Sarah!

While she was here, we did some touristy things, but I learned a very important lesson. Doing laundry in the dark results in pink socks and underwear. Yup, that�s right, first time in my life dying everything in my laundry pink even though I never separate my colours and whites. You see, I wash everything in cold, and hand wash some colour items that I am sure will leak. However, in the dark, "cold" and "hot" labels on the washer is hard to identify. What ticks me off the most is that the dial was originally on cold, and I thought it wasn�t, so actually turned it to the hot setting. As I�ve mentioned before, I�m a real superstar.

But really, it could have been a lot worse. What�s with me and bad laundry experiences lately?




previous next