indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-10-28 2:24 a.m.

It�s the sound of metal rubbing metal. A high pitched squeal. At first, I thought it was a nasty ringing in my ears, then I realized it wasn�t. I thought it was an alarm, maybe a heat detector, going off in the apartment above me, then I realized it wasn�t. I fell asleep and it stopped. However, at 2 a.m. I woke up unable to breath threw my nose. I laid there in that kind of sick pain you get with a cold. Wishing my head would either explode or let me fall asleep. Then it started again. That high-pitched noise. I twisted and turned to try to make it stop. I put the pillow over my head, I whined to try to cover it (when I feel this sick, whining comes naturally), but nothing could cover it.

I had to know what it was. I opened my window and the noise became very loud, very hard on the ears. I think it�s the wind causing something in someone�s backyard to make this horrible sound (it really is an excruciatingly hideous sound, I am not exaggerating here).

So, terrible noise + inability to breath + pain in my sinuses = me wide awake. Let the whining commence!

If this noise continues tomorrow, is this something I can complain to someone to? If so, who?




previous next