indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-11-28 8:48 a.m.

Yesterday I started out with no clean spoons (a situation I have yet to rectify heehee, that looks like a dirty word!) and today I start out with the Worlds Worse Headache�. I have had several pills and lots of water, so it�s hidden under a fog of drugs, but I can still feel it. Oh well, it is Friday, that�s gotta count for something.

I made a contract with myself. I wasn�t sticking to The Plan. The Plan was to make sure I lost five pounds before Christmas. Well, before Dec. 18 when I�ll be flying home. So, last week I wrote out my dos and don�ts. It�s strict, yet realistic � it included Advent chocolate� yes, I still get those calendars. It also tells me that I can�t step on the scale more than once a week (I got a bit obsessive there for a while, and sometimes that does nothing but depress you). So, tomorrow is that day, and believe you me, if that scale doesn�t say something nice, it�s goin� over the balcony! This week has screamed �Eat Chocolate!!!� (yes, with three exclamation marks� maybe more) and I�ve fought it, so I deserve something for that crap!

I think my hair hurts. How does that happen?




previous next