indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-12-29 12 p.m.

Hi, I got this from this cool diary.

1.What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

Ran a race. Lots of other stuff too, but that�s what I�m most proud of in terms of my personal accomplishments.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

No, I don�t make resolutions.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No, but I found out my sister�s having a baby this year! Rock on!

4. Did anyone close to you die?

No.

5. What countries did you visit?

None.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

Free time. I�ve made a promise to myself to spend at least 30 minutes a day just sitting and reading.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

February 14. First Valentine Day with a boyfriend. And, probably my last for a while.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

No one biggest � just lots of small things I�m proud of. Entering races, starting and finishing writing a short story, sticking with it� that sort of thing.

9. What was your biggest failure?

I don�t really see things as failures, just lessons learned � a necessary part of life. And that, for me, would be the boyfriend. Didn�t turn out well, but worth the lessons learned.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

My abdomen pains, reason still unknown.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

DVD player.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

Ummm ?

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

A friend of mine from college.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Student loans.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Boxing.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Anything Matthew Good. Yay, two concerts in one year!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?

Happier, I guess. I�ve had my much, much sadder moments, but overall, I�m happier.

ii. thinner or fatter?

Thinner. 30 pounds so.

iii. richer or poorer?

Richer, but it�s all going to the already mentioned student loans.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Reading, but I�m making up for that.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Self ridicule. Not good.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

Happy. With family and friends.

21. Did you fall in love in 2003?

No.

23. How many one-night stands?

None.

24. What was your favourite TV program?

Extreme Engineering � though I watched about three shows. Still rocks.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

No. I dislike some people more, but hate�s too strong.

26. What was the best book you read?

Best book? Ummmm, I liked a few: Fall On Your Knees, Ender�s Game, and Dirk Gently�s Holistic Detective Agency.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

None.

28. What did you want and get?

A DVD player.

29. What did you want and not get?

Settled. I need to get settled, I always feel restless.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?

Zoolander, even if it didn�t come out this year, I just saw it when I got my DVD player.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

My then boyfriend had a party for me at his house, it was awesome. I turned 26.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably satisfying?

I don�t think one thing would have done it. Again, I�m all about the little things. And, most of them happened.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

T-shirts, shorts and runner!

34. What kept you sane?

Emails.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Johnny Depp, as always. I still have the poster of him I got when I was 15!

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

One issue? Can�t do. I got stiffed every time I read the news.

37. Who did you miss?

My friends in Southern Ontario (ya, I�m lumping Barrie into that too).

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Well, I just started hanging out with Michelle in 2003, but I met her a while ago. The new person would be the new girl in the office. She�s kept me sane at work.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003:

You can�t stay with someone just because you don�t want to be alone. You have to trust yourself enough to know you can make it all alone if you have to.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I can never think of these things on the spot, and I have to go meet Heather for lunch now, so no time to think of one. Yay! Lunch with Heather.




previous next