indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-01-14 9:53 p.m.

Today I was asked by a local politician to help out with his communications on his campaign because �I have a great skill set.� Ya, that�s right. Only this time, he was talking about my skills as a communicator, not my boobs. =) Anyway, I was very honoured that this man, who I respect greatly, asked me, so I said yes. Yay, more work, no pay... umm... well, it�s the experience, right?

I just tried to find the link to the entry I wrote about my "Skill Set" but can't find it... so I'll tell you it here in brief (I'm sure my other entry wasn't brief, I tend to ramble... see?). Anyway, I went for a job interview and the guy kept saying I had a great skill set, "What an amazing skill set you have." "I love your skill set." and so on... my friend and I laughed later thinking he was admiring my *ahem* endowments rather than my qualifications... Still, I didn't get the job. Guess they weren't that perky?


previous next