indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-04-01 1:04 a.m.

I�ve been feeling blah lately. Lately as in the last two weeks, though there have been degrees of blah before that. By blah I mean I have a general feeling of malaise, though it has not interrupted any of my fun time. (Much fun has been had with my friends on both my weekends in town and with my family and awesome new niece.) I think this blah stems from this fun, actually.

I really want to move back home. But I really want to stay in Thunder Bay. What�s a girl to do? Well, I could write a Pro/Con list.

To stay in Thunder Bay:

PRO

  • I love the city. It�s clean, fresh (besides the paper mill which smells like ass, but that�s far away from my house), I can play outside lots, it�s sunny with a super blue sky.
  • I have a really super fantastic friend there.
  • Overall, I like my job.
  • I really like my job�s pay and benefits program.
  • I have a balcony.
  • I love Lake Superior.
  • I�ve made a nice life for myself there.
  • Overall, I�m very happy there.

CON

  • I get home twice a year.
  • I have friends and family that I see only twice a year, and I�d like to play a bigger part in their lives.

To move to Barrie

PRO

  • I have really great friends in the city or within an hour or so of home.
  • My family is there.
  • So is my suprefantasticnumberone niece.
  • I could play a bigger part in their lives if I moved home.
  • Things move faster here.
  • I could start fresh again, yet with a very comfortable feel.

CON

  • This city tries to be something it�s not, and in that it loses itself. I find this sad.
  • Things move faster here.
  • If I move back, do I stay who I am now, or become who I was before? I like me better now. Can I keep that?
  • I don�t have a job here (okay, that�s a biggie).
  • I�d miss Thunder Bay and my friend there. A lot.

I think I�ll just see what happens. If the prefect job comes along, I�ll apply and deal with these things when the time comes. Right now, I�ll deal with the blah.

What a superfantastic vacation I have been having, though!




previous next