indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-06-18 12:22 a.m.

Holy crap, did I ever have a great night! Matthew Good concert was tonight, and while the crowd wasn�t the greatest, and the venue was weird (not really able to dance or anything), I still had a wonderful time. I love Matt live. I know that it�s a touch-and-go situation with his mood, but he has been fantastic every time I�ve seen him. And I just love his voice so much. The show was rather short, but I didn�t mind. I felt quite satisfied with everything!

Also, I�m the proud owner of an autographed poster! I made friends with one of the employees at the venue during a work-related event, and she got Matt to sign a poster for me.

I thought the opening act was awesome, too. That man can play guitar! It was the best guitar playing I�d ever heard. I bought his CD after the show, and he was autographing, so got me one of those too! I said to him �You were so wicked up there.� And he beamed and said, �Really? Thanks!� Kinda made my day that he was so genuinely pleased to hear how much I enjoyed his show.

So, ya, rock on!




previous next