indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-08-20 12:59 p.m.

And now introducing the newly crowned Queen Cranky!

*blows kisses to adoring crow*

"Thank you, thank you. There are so many people who have helped me along the way to obtaining this wonderful honour of being crowned Queen Cranky, and I hope I don�t leave anyone out.

"First and foremost, I�d like to thank my coworker. Without her constant panicking and meddling, I�d not be as cranky as I am right now. Also, my computer. Thank you for always crashing when I�m really busy and making horrible grinding noises which give me a headache. I really appreciate your help.

"It�s never easy getting to this position, and work, while a major influence, isn�t the only contributor to my success. My neighbours who work on their motorcycle in the parking lot under my bedroom window at 2 a.m., the store clerk who gives me a dirty look for asking for assistance, and the crazy dog who never stops barking � all these and more help me with my crankiness.

"And let us never forgot Thunder Bay weather. Thank you for making the windchill be below zero this morning for my walk in to work. Nothing�s better than wearing a toque on August 20!"




previous next