indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-09-22 11:34 a.m.

My world is full of people who can�t get jokes.

My co-worker came into my office and said, "I just noticed it�s getting close to October 4th and I wanted to get some things done before you leave." I smiled and said, "I leave on October 22nd." She realized it was another co-worker who was going on the 4th and that was all done. So, as she�s walking down the hall back to her office, I call out to her, "You know, I can leave on the 4th -- if you really want me too." And she comes back in and says, "Oh no, I just wanted to make sure we got all this done before you left. It�s okay if you leave later."

Ya, I knew that. Really, I did.

Seriously! Every time I joke with her, she takes me seriously. Even if I laugh when I�m saying the joke. For example: A credit card for another employee is mistakenly delivered to our office. She asks if I know why (like I would know why the mail was delivered incorrectly in the first place), and when I say, "No, but I�ll use it all the same." she says, "Oh no, we should return it." Okay, really not serious!




previous next