indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2004-09-30 1:59 p.m.

Hello,

I just updated my running diary. This is my last week for donations, so feel free to make an online donation! I'm short only $126, and any donation helps! To donate, you need to know that I�m participating in the Dublin 2004 marathon, and put my name, Marla Tomlinson, in the participant area.

You know, I'm really ticked off with a couple of people. I understand if you can't make a donation. That's fine -- I don't expect everyone to. I even don't mind if people say they will and then don't. Sometimes people feel pressured. However, don't repeatedly say, "Yup, I'll send you the money." Or, "You can pick up the cheque at my office." if you don't really send the money, nor write a cheque. Just say, "Sorry, I can't afford it, but good luck." Or, pretend like you didn't say you would in the first place.

There are three people who keep reminding me that they will donate, and then don't. I email, they respond with another yes, then don't. They call me and say, "I'll be by tomorrow." then don't. Why? Just don't in the first place.

Okay, that's my rant for today. I'd also like to send out a THANK to anyone who has donated. When I get back, I'll post pics! I can't believe I'm leaving in 23 days!


previous next