indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-01-09 1:43 a.m.

Okay, an update. (If my Christmas Update is boring, skip two paragraphs to read about my date!)

Christmas � My trip home was fantastic. I got to see all my friends... Heather, Julie, Sarah, Ellen (who I haven�t seen in years, and it was just like old times � I love it when you can not see someone for a long time, but you get along just as well as way back when, a mark of a good friendship, if you ask me!), and Holly. I also hung out with my sister and brother-in-law, and I had a great time with them. Of course, I saw my fantastic, beautiful, wonderful, amazing niece. I love her so much. I may be a bit biased here, but I think she�s the most wonderful child on earth. Corny as this may sound, but I think she is a true gift from God, and I plan on letting her know that through her entire life. I�m still up in the air as to whether or not I want a child of my own, but I know for certain that I want another niece or nephew! (chop, chop, Heidi and Mike!) =D

Anyway, if it weren�t for the fact that I was horribly ill on Christmas Day, I�d have to say it was one of the most perfect Christmas holidays ever. I love my Mom and Dad beyond belief, and I managed not to get annoyed by them even once! Yay! And, I didn�t even get upset (much) with my aunt, whom I also love, but often clash with. I was spoiled this year, but unlike other years, everything I was given as gifts seemed perfect, useful, and I was very grateful. It was hard to express my gratitude, as I wanted very much to throw up (which I did do the rest of Christmas Day), but I did love everything I received. I got DVDs, a toy SpiderMan dude and many other fun items, a knitted hat with bear ears that I wear proudly (and again with the many other fun items, a "Tragic Thought Journal" with artwork by Tim Burton, lots of socks, a fantastic smelling candle (ellEn, my whole apartment smells like cookies now! Yay!), new dish towels (you know you�re getting old when that seems like a fantastic gift), and other useful items.

And now my date. I went on one tonight. I was very nervous, as is expected. But it went fantastically! In fact, it�s the best date I�ve ever been on. Now, that may not be saying too much, as I haven�t dated much. However, I did have a steady boyfriend for several months, so went out on dates with him a lot. Today, however, was the first date where I felt comfortable the entire time. He picked me up at 6:30 (with flowers) and took me to a smancy restaurant for dinner. We talked and talked and the dinner lasted from 7 p.m. until 9 p.m. They brought us a dessert menu, but I didn�t really want the date to end right after dinner. However, I wasn�t yet ready to bring him home to watch a movie or something like that, as this was only our second date, and the first was only an hour long. So, I suggested we go out for dessert at a local coffee and cake place. He agreed. So, we went there, and we closed the place. I spent nearly 7 hours with him, and we were able to talk the whole time. I had fun, he had fun, and we�re going out again on Thursday.

And yes, he did get a good night kiss. He asked me very politely for one, which was cute, so I said yes. Then he told me that he "hadn�t had such an exciting night in a long time" and that I was fantastic company and very beautiful. I didn�t quite know how to respond, so I gave him another kiss. Seemed appropriate. Then I said good night. I think I�m still blushing.

=D

Today�s Word of the Day, Fantastic, is brought to you by the letter F and the number 7. Which I used in some way seven times this entry� I�m tired, I need to use my thesaurus more!



previous next