indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-02-04 9:40 a.m.

I was watching Much More Music this morning while eating my breakfast. I enjoy reading the entertainment �news� they have on the screen in the early hours of the day. (I say �news� because a news item will be displayed for ages, making it rather non-news quickly). So, I read (words to the effect of): �At age 30, actor Leonardo DiCaprio has been given a lifetime achievement award...� And my jaw dropped.

Since when has Leonardo DiCaprio been 30! Hello! That means that I'm getting close to 30. I am so not. Nope. Leo's taken an aging potion, I am still in my early 20s. Yes, I am.

It�s one of those stinging moments in your life when you realize you ain�t getting� any younger. *sigh* Don�t even get me started on how I feel when I hear the kids I used to babysit while I was in high school are now graduating from University. D�oh!



previous next