indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-02-21 12:45 p.m.

Alright, I haven�t updated in a million years (seriously, a MILLION!), so I will now. The reason for my non-updatiness as of late is that work has been uber busy and I�ve been too sick and busy to update from home.

�K, so when was my last update... �scuse me while I go check... Oh, gee whiz... the Slipping Incident. Well, �bout that, my back is messed up and it�s been a pain in the ass since. I can�t sit for long periods of time, and I also can�t stand for long periods of time. The most comfortable position is on the floor with my legs up and an icepack under my back. However, it is slowly getting better. So really, if I had of updated all last week, it would have been all the fun stuff mixed with lots of complaints about my back. So, really, I�m sparing you (okay, no I�m not, because this update is full of complaints about my back).

So, my Valentine�s Day weekend was awesome (ignoring the pain in my back). On the Friday my friends, my boy, and I all went to a hockey game. We won, so that�s good. Then on Saturday, I got all prettied up and had my boy over for a gourmet dinner (Ya, no, I didn�t cook it. I ordered it from my Chef friend, and no, I didn�t try to pawn it off as my own � the future dinners of toast and cereal would for sure give away my uncooking abilities). It was a lovely evening.

Then my week was long, as my back has been icky. On Friday, I went out with a friend who had a birthday on Saturday and with another friend. They choose the movie Hitch. I thought it wouldn�t suck too much as it has Mr. Smith in it. Ya, I thought wrong. Suck-o-rama.

I also developed a cold this past week, which has been making me cranky too. I�m a big ball of crank lately. Fun stuff.

So, my cold and sore back invaded my weekend again, as I wasn�t sure until the last minute what I wanted to do for my pre-birthday celebrations. I did have a great night, but my head ached and I was, yes you guessed it, cranky. But, my company was great, and doesn�t seem to mind my crankiness.

Man, I�m rambling.

Anyway, today is my bday, and my boy happens to be in town today, so I am happy that I will be able to go out and celebrate with him. I am not so cranky today, though my cold still sucks and my back still hurts, so I will be a little better company for him. Pretty soon the �it�s just great to be with you� will turn into, �Man, does this girl ever whine a lot� (which is quite true, I admit it!).

Okay, must go. Will write more, I promise (Please note: this promise is not a guarantee

Knitting Update:

I can knit! Yes, I can. I knitted a whole square like thingy, and managed to safely remove it from my needles. Yay! I seem to pick up a lot of stitches, but I�m good at dropping them too, so it all works out in the end. Yay!


previous next