indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-03-07 10:16 p.m.

Roll Up the Rim to Win is back. I really want to win a donut. It's the only way I can justify having one. Every time I roll, I think "Please be a donut, Please be a donut." and am disappointed when it's a Try Again. I made a promise to myself that if I win the $1,000, I can take a dollar of that and buy me a donut, because if I don't make that promise to myself, I know I'll be secretly disappointed if I win the $1,000 and not the donut. That's just wrong. So, now it's "Please be a donut, or $1,000. Please be a donut, or $1,000." that I chant in my head as I roll up that rim. Wish my luck on my conquest of the donut.

In other news (and there's lots as I haven�t updated in a million years), my back is still uber sore. I'm a whiny girl as of late. I don�t envy my friend or the boy for having to listen to me... or you, I guess, having to read me. I'm now on pain killers, anti-inflamitories, and muscle relaxants. They seem to dull the pain a bit, but it still hurts. But, the do manage to make me sleepy, and also a bit more pleasant to be around. I was almost friendly at work today. Lately, I've been so tired (my back keeps me up at night. I couldn't figure out what to do with it � read it stories, gave it something to eat, made it take a hot bath, and yet I still couldn't get it to go to sleep � darn back!) and in so much pain, that I've been a right bitch at work (not a left bitch, that's a whole 'nother story, that one!). So, today, I was friendly, and please to be so.

I went to they symphony with the boy on Thursday, and then to the theatre Saturday, and both were fun nights � if I could stop complaining about my back. Seriously, the boy hung around me whining and all, and honestly, I didn't even want to be around me. Complain, complain, complain is all I did. I'm actually a pro at it now, and have been debating whether or not I should add that to my "skill set" on my resume. But, all in all, I had a great time both nights.

Ooo! Some fun news (for me anyway). One of my daily reads, Mr. Matthew Good, has added my diary to his list of readers on his blog!. Good times.

Well, I took a pill at the beginning of this entry, and they're starting to kick in, so it's bed time me thinks. 'Night.



previous next