indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-03-08 10:52 p.m.

Okay, someone please to be explaining to me why I�m taking pills for my pain if I�m still hurting. I suppose it�d hurt more without, and I am feeling less sore today, so that�s good. And, I�m not so nasty to my coworkers. In fact, the pills seem to be making me a bit apathetic towards everything. My back hurts, but I really don�t care. My phone�s ringing, again � don�t care. Apartment�s on fire, so what? Okay, it�s not that bad, but I am feeling generally indifferent today.

I spent a few hours at the library with my friend I work with who had CP (Yes, the same girl). We�ve become library addicts. I take out tones of stuff I won�t have the time to read or listen to, but I manage to have late fines allthesame. (I feel the phrase "All the same" is much like nonetheless, and therefore should be all one word. The rest of the English speaking language may disagree, but I don�t care {as was mentioned above}). I figure I�m helping keep the library afloat with my fines. Really, if you look at it in the right light, I�m a philanthropist (yup, that took me a million tries to spell correctly). I�m just giving back to the library which has given me so much. Hmm... They�ve given me late fines and sticky books... Seems like an unfair trade-off.

Anyway, this entry is making little-to-no sense, so I�m going to stop typing now.



previous next