indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-03-09 11:15 p.m.

You know what�s ridiculous? Okay, ya, I can think of lots of things too. But today I�m talkin� about the amount of work I have. Ridiculous. I�ve put out 12 press releases in 9 days. Count �em! 12. Last month, in all 28 days, I put out 9 releases. What�s with this busy stuff? All this on top of my other work. However, the amount of press we�ve received has stopped my boss from asking me why the college is in the paper and we�re not � although she insists that she doesn�t care. Right.

Anyway, all this work has gotten in the way of my writing. Work, shmerk � I have a novel to write, dammit! (17,000 words and counting!)

And yet, I find myself writing press releases and responding to emails from home. Seriously! What�s with that?

My cats are sleeping together on the couch and it�s the cutest thing ever. EVER!

Wow � I can seriously write about nothing, can�t I?



previous next