indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-03-13 11:29 p.m.

I�m a crazy cookin� machine tonight. Right now, my sugar-free apple crisp is in the oven, and I made my lunch and dinner for tomorrow � Marla�s Superfantastic Stir-fry �!

I notice that I trade mark a lot of titles. I�m out there trade marking willy-nilly. I�m a Crazy Trade Marking Machine �.

My nails are getting a bit too long.

It�s way too late for me to be up on a Sunday night, but I took a snooze this evening, and I seem to have found some stores of energy somewhere. Sad thing is, I will be paying for it tomorrow. I hate starting the week off tired. That sucks big time.

My tummy�s has been being mean to me lately. It�s just not my friend. I�ve been nauseous and icky feeling for a while. I�m blaming it on the painkillers, which, by my experiment of not taking them, seem to be working. I thought they weren�t doing very much, as my back still hurts when I take them. But, if I don�t take them, I�m super crazy cranky and in way more pain. So, bring on the pills, I say. However, I am almost out of them. I must remember to go get more.

The fun thing with my back, my chiropractor says, is that I�m sitting and walking in a posture which helps alleviate the strain on my lower spine, thereby causing strain on my mid back. That would explain the knot-like feeling I�ve got there. But he cracks that every time I go so that it doesn�t get too bad.

I�m drinking Fruit Fizz, a naturally flavoured sparkling water beverage in sugar free Kiwi strawberry flavour. It�s very yummy. It also has �No Sodium*, No Caffeine, No Artificial Flavours or Colours.� I�ve scoured the bottle to find out what the asterisks after sodium means, but I can�t find it. It must be the fine, fine, fine print or something. You�d think if they felt the need to put an asterisks beside the word, then they had something of some importance to say. You�d probably be thinking wrong.

You know what one of my pet peeves is? When people use an asterisks incorrectly*.

Well, Sarah�s back online now, and really, the only reason I came online was to see if she was online to ask her a question. So, I�m off now.


*Marla often finds asterisks used incorrectly at work in professional documents. It damn near driver her crazy.



previous next