indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-04-09 5:42 p.m.

My friends invited me out bowling tonight. It�s the pity invite, as I�ve been a major crab as of late and I guess it�s been showing - Michelle gave me a card to cheer me up yesterday; it worked. Anyway, I accept the pity invite as it�s free bowling, then free cake and ice cream after, and if there�s anything I like more than free bowling, it�s free cake. The ice cream is just the icing on the cake. Not literally. There will be real icing on the cake. But I do love ice cream, let me tell you.

I bought new jeans (new used, yay Valu Village), but they are ridiculously too long for me. Guess I have to get my needle and thread out. Because, y�all know how great a tailor I am. Ya, probably not. Strangely enough, I don�t want to sew tonight after bowling because I want to knit. That�s so very odd of me. Oh well, sewing first, then knitting.

So, my Saturday�s gone about as planned. I went to bed last night at almost midnight. I slept until 10:40, then got up, read a bit, talked on the phone, then took a nap from 11:50 to 2:10. Yup, I rock. You see, my week was very long. From Tuesday to Thursday my back hurt me so much that I thought I was gonna die. But, apparently I was just being a baby, as I am alive and well and my back, while still annoying, isn�t killing me right now. So, I celebrate by bowling. That�ll be swell!



previous next