indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-04-26 9:21 p.m.

So that throby headache I had, turns out it wasn't related to my sinuses at all. It was a migraine. It got so bad that I ended up in emerg for six hours on IVs and the whole bit. I feel much better now, only a little queasy today, and very tired. I have a loverly bruise where the nursey guy thought he could find a vein, but he actually just dug around in my arm for a while until I almost hurled on him. Then he decided to use my hand. Ya, next time, they go straight for the hand.

Anyway, I am now on the huge search for a doctor to monitor my headaches. The ER doctor said that since I've had one, I'll probably have more. So, I found one doctor taking applications. I went to his office and asked for an application form. I thought it would be long and detailed, but it has one question: "If I were to become your physician, what would you want me to do for you?" So, I'm going to think long and hard and come up with the perfect answer.



previous next