indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-07-03 11:21 p.m.

I�m watching Live 8 right now (okay, my Internet was down, so I saved this entry. I�m not really watching it anymore). I really wish that people � especially organizer Bob Geldof � would learn the difference between Barrie and Toronto. Seriously, it�s not the same place. I suppose a lot of people would think it trivial to be bothered by the constant reference to Barrie as Toronto, especially when the concerts are promoting an important issue. However, for Barrie, Live 8 is also an important boon to the arts community, let alone the economical tourism help.

Anyway, on to important stuff in my life. I�m expecting two babies. Yup, that�s right. Two. First I found out about my friend�s baby, who is due near the end of February. How exciting is that? Then a few days later I found out about that my sister will be having baby number two! Ya, that�s right, NUMBER TWO!! WooHoo.

Too much exciting baby stuff!

Other than that, I�ve been super busy with work and school. So much stuff to do taking two courses in the summer. It�s so busy. But, it�ll be worth it when I get that degree. Right?




previous next