indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-07-20 10:44 p.m.

Ear thing was shitty. The ear, nose and throat guy said that he could see that I had liquid in my ears before, but they seem much better now, but I shouldn�t have the ear aches or ringing anymore, nor the sensation of full and itchy ears, so I have to go see an audiologist to see if there is any damage, or deeper down ear things. He also thinks I should have an allergy test. Who knows how long that�ll take.

I got really sick tonight. I ended up falling asleep in front of the TV (which I seldom do) for two hours, and waking up with the most upset stomach. I had a peppermint tea (which I hate, but apparently is good for the tummy), and then went for a small walk for the fresh air. Mmmm... air...

I�ve got about a million pages to study for next weekend. I have a stats assignment due next Friday, so I have to read (and somewhat understand) four chapters, then I have five chapters of psych to read by next Saturday. I wish I wouldn�t leave everything until the last minute. However, I somehow managed to get 98% on my last stats assignment. This I find amazing, as I couldn�t tell you a thing about what I studied. How on earth can I ace the assignment, get a decent grade on the exam and yet not understand the subject? I mean, I must understand it on some level, but it�s not any level I�m familiar with. Weird.

Anyway, my tummy�s still grumpy, so I�m going to go whine a while in my bed before falling into a listless sleep. Good times.


previous next