indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-08-30 8:57 p.m.

Today I went to the dentist. It was for two caps on my teeth. One for a chip I got on one of my eye teeth (long and funny story about that chip � for another day, though), and one on a denty thingy on one of my molars. I thought this was going to be a simple procedure (probably because my dentist said �It�s really a simple procedure�), and I�m sittin� in the chair and she sticks some pasty stuff in my mouth. Then, I see this GINORMOUS needle going by my face. Next think I know, the Needle o� Death is being jabbed into my gums, through my muscles, and out the side of my cheek (okay, ya, I�m exaggerating, but it felt like that). Um, maybe she could have told me that she was freezing the crap outta my face. Seriously, I had no idea that this �simple procedure� involved needles and extreme pain! Anyway, I have a new lookin� tooth and pain still in my cheek.

The best part of today (though, the needle through the cheek is a close runner up) was that at 11:30 ish this morning I went into the bathroom and realized that I went through a meeting with my boss, a committee meeting, and sat through some TV interviews (another person being interviewed, not me, but I was there all the same) with a smear of dried toothpaste on my cheek. Ya, I�m that cool.

Everything involves cheeks today. At least it�s my face cheeks.


previous next