indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2005-11-06 9:24 p.m.

Ah, Halloween. I forgot to update about Halloween.

�K, so I had three days of Halloween fun (and one day of Halloween non-fun).

Friday: I went to the Special Olympics Bowling dance with my friend who has CP. We partied like it was 1999 (or so). My costume, which was supposed to be the Corpse Bride a la Tim Burton but ended up just being a dead bride because I couldn�t get close enough to the costume, scared a number of the bowlers, but it was all in good fun.

Saturday: I went to a Halloween/birthday party with some friends in the media and public relations. I�ve never hung out with these people other than work (with the exception of Tracie), so it was all very new. Before the party, Tracie and I went to WalMart to pick up some munchies. So, me, dressed as a dead bride, and Tracie, dressed like Twisted Sister, went and bought some stuff. We got many stares. Then we went to the liquor store where we were far from the only ones dressed up. It was all good. Problem was, it was raining. Ya, me in blue make up and rain don�t mix. We had to run like crazy! My dress got soaked, but being as I spent Thursday night trying to make it look its worst, I figured this rain would help the dress (just not my make up).

We got to the party, I drake waaaay too much, then Tracie, Jen and I party hopped to all the TBay dances (mostly all at the CLE). Ya, well we gathered by midnight all the young folk turned into pumpkins, as we were by far the youngest. So, we went back to the original party where I continued to drink waaaay too much.

Sunday: The Halloween unfun day due to the previously mentioned drinking. Ick.

Monday: Halloween! Dressed up as the dead bride minus the blue make up (I couldn�t imagine wearing that all day long). Good times.


previous next