indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2003-08-31 4:04 p.m.

I am so, so proud of myself. Why? Because I decided yesterday that I would run my first hour straight. And, not only did I run my first hour, I passed it. Yup, that�s right, I ran for 80 minutes straight yesterday. It was absolutely amazing I felt so good!

So, this personal running feat comes a few days after I signed up for my first marathon. Yes, I�m going to run 43 kilometres!

But Marla, when and where, you ask?

I�ve joined Team Diabetes Canada where I have to raise $5,500 and I get to run the Dublin Marathon in Ireland in October 2004. I�m very, very excited about this, both the challenge of the run and of raising that sort of money!

I have created a fundraising timeline, and feel fairly confident I can do it. If you have any fundraising ideas (other than raffles and prostitution), let me know! And yes, I will be setting up a donation button on this page in the near future. I need to get that worked out with the Diabetes people.

Yay, runnign 43 kilometres in Ireland! Rock on!




previous next