indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-05-01 9:51 a.m.

I�m all moved. Yup. Moved.

I�d have written an entry yesterday, but it hurt too much to type. I think I�ve pulled every muscle in my body. Actually, I�m feeling much better today, except for my for arms, especially the right one. I think I actually managed to damage the tendon, because it all along it, and if I touch it, I feel sick. So, I avoid touching it. And, I think that�s what�s making typing so hard.

Other than that and the eleven bruises on my legs, I�m okay. The move was awful, though. It was freezing cold out, and if it wasn�t snowing big, wet flakes, it was pouring rain. The ramp to the van was super slippery, and we were soaked to the bone. Sue fell down some stairs, and it�s lucky she didn�t break her knee caps. I slipped down the ramp and had a big piece of furniture land on me. But, we got it done. And, we made it intact. My bed didn�t (may it rest in peace) and so I need to get me a new one. I�m going to get a futon, since I don�t have much space in my bedroom.

Our new apartment is cold. Very cold. I�m going to talk to the people upstairs and ask them to turn up the heat. If they�re hot, they can just shut their darn vents. So there!

I�m so tired. I don�t think I sleep too well on the couch. I can�t wait for Friday when I go buy me a futon.

Mmm� sleep�




previous next