indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-11-04 10:22 a.m.

I am so angry right now.

I�ve been dealing with a complete asshole for seven months now on updating a mailing list. This man is in another province (which is all the better for him) and has been super difficult to work with since the beginning. I came in on this project when my boss took sick. She left me with a file folder four inches thick with information for this project in no order. There are stacks of addresses in that folder we needed. I have been working with this man on updating it, and he has been less than polite. He has sworn at me in letters and over the phone and has talked about me to other researchers in a demeaning fashion. I have taken it as well as I can. One major problem with this man is that he doesn�t have a fax or a computer. He uses a typewriter. The type that goes �bing� when you need to hit return. So, I�m getting tones of letters sent snail-mail to me and I have to re-type all these addresses into my database.

I realized about three months ago that I did not have all the addresses this man wanted. So, I sent him a letter asking him to look over what I had and to send any changes. He did so, and seemed pleased that I had asked. So, this information was added to our database (and let me tell you, it was a lot of stuff) and I resent him the info. And now, without calling me or writing me, he has had the lab here hire someone else to re-enter all this information. Apparently I �lost� the emails and phone numbers of everyone. For fuck�s sake asshole, read the damn letter. I sent the mailing labels only. I specified this in the letter. I have the damn emails and faxes and phone numbers. I have them all neatly in an Excel file. I would have printed out that file and mailed that to him, but I thought for sure it would have boggled his little mind.

Now, I know he�s bad mouthing me to researchers here where I work, and this upsets me. Also, he has someone else re-doing all the work I�ve spent hours on. So, I emailed this lady (the poor sole having to work with this man) and gave her my files. I�m glad I don�t have to deal with this man, but he�s hurt my reputation, and he�s thrown out all the work I�ve done over the past seven months.

Idiot.




previous next