indexolderguestbookprofileemail old news


2002-11-25 4:01 p.m.

I just called the Health and Counselling services here at the school � the only place in town where I can see a doctor. The receptionist answered the phone:

�Can I help you?�

�Yes, I�d like to make a doctor�s appointment.�

�Oh. One minute please.�

And she spent that one minute (which is really a long time to wait on the phone), moving things around on her desk. I wanted to say, �Listen, lady, this request can not have come as a surprise to you!� Really, how many people call her in a day to make appointments? I�d say at least two dozen� What�s with the delay here!


My friend just sent me an email today. And while some of you may have read this before, I hadn�t, and almost laughed coffee through my nose reading it! It so encompasses my mood lately:

�Do not walk behind me, for I may not lead. Do not walk ahead of me, for I may not follow. Do not walk beside me either. Just leave me the hell alone.�




previous next